Categorized | Featured, Government, News

Hawaii County Inaugural Ceremonies in Hilo Monday (Dec 5)

Inaugural ceremonies were held at noon on Monday (Dec 5) at Afook-Chinen Civic Auditorium for Hawaii County.

Inaugurated into office were:

  • Harry Kim, Mayor
  • Mitch Roth, Prosecuting Attorney
  • Valerie T. Poindexter, Council Member, District 1
  • Aaron S.Y. Chung, Council Member, District 2
  • Susan “Sue” Keohokapu-Lee Loy 3
  • Eileen O’Hara, Council Member, District 4
  • Jennifer Ruggles, Council Member, District 5
  • Maile Medeiros David, Council Member, District 6
  • Dru Mamo Kanuha, Council Member, District 7
  • Karen Eoff, Council Member, District 8
  • Herbert M. “Tim” Richards, III, Council Member, District 9

Ronald Ibarra, Third Circuit Court Judge, performed the swearing-in ceremonies. Music was provided by the Hawaii County Band and Waiakea High School. Waiakea High School also provided a hula performance. Singing the National Anthem, Hawaii Ponoi and Hawaii Aloha was Alexandra Roth. The Color Guard was provided by Hilo High School JROTC. The invocation was performed by Pastor Sheldon Lacsina of New Hope Church which the Benediction was provided by Kahu Charles Kama of Hale Pule Ke Ola Hou. Master of Ceremonies was J.E. Orozco.

Photography by Baron Sekiya | Hawaii 24/7

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RSS Weather Alerts

  • An error has occurred, which probably means the feed is down. Try again later.