Categorized | Business

Board nominations open for KVBID


The Kailua Village Business Improvement District is seeking qualified candidates to serve on its 17-member board of directors.

Thirteen of the 17 board seats are elected by the fee simple owners and/or lessees of land within the Kailua Village Business Improvement District.

Seven board members will be elected at the 2015 KVBID Annual Meeting to be held on March 20. Five will be elected as representative in the Fee Simple Owners/Lessees of Land category and two from the Commercial Tenants category.

Board applicants receiving the most votes per category will be elected to a two-year term.

To qualify to serve on the Board, applicants must 1) own or lease land within the District, or 2) be a commercial tenant within the District.

Application forms available online at

Application Forms must be returned by mail or email ( no later than Jan. 20, 2015.

Members of the 2014-15 KVBID Board of Directors include President Riley Smith, Treasurer Monique Peacock, Secretary Jim Moore, District 8 Council Member Dru Kanuha, Michael Bell, Richard Chinen, Mattson Davis, Taylor Easley, Kehau Harrison, Jeanne Kimi, Harry McDonald, Jay Rubenstein, and Nancy Sakamoto.

County of Hawaii Public Works Director Warren Lee and County of Hawaii Finance Director Nancy Crawford serve as ex officio members of the board.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: