Categorized | Multi-sport, Sports

Big Island lottery Ironman winners

Hawaii 24/7 Staff

Two dozen triathletes got the call on Saturday when they learned they had received a place at the 2013 Ironman world championship start line.

The following triathletes were awarded race slots via a Big Island lottery:

* Laurie Beers, Kailua-Kona

* Sam Brown, Kailua-Kona

* Brian Collins, Kailua-Kona

* Stephen Cosgrove, Kailua-Kona

* Michael DeCarli, Kailua-Kona

* Dane Decker, Kailua-Kona

* Kristin Drost, Kailua-Kona

* Michael Drutar, Kailua-Kona

* Dan Gampon, Kailua-Kona

* Rachel Gillis, Waikoloa

* Norm Goody, Kailua-Kona

* Jason Heady, Kailua-Kona

* Jon Jokiel, Kailua-Kona

* Matthew Mather, Kailua-Kona

* John Miller, Kailua-Kona

* Jim Moore, Kailua-Kona

* Net Payne, Waimea

* Kevin Prater, Kailua-Kona

* Herman Rafol, Kailua-Kona

* Rick Rubio, Kailua-Kona

* Chitwin San Tun, Kailua-Kona

* Kristina Sawaya, Kailua-Kona

* Keoni Smith, Kailua-Kona

* Dene Sturm, Kailua-Kona

The Ironman World Championship is Oct. 12 in Kailua-Kona.

— Find out more:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Become a fan on facebook