Categorized | News

KCPC to recognize ‘Officer of the Year’ (Sept. 12)


The Kona Crime Prevention Committee’s Officer of the Year celebration is 11:30 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 12 at King Kamehameha Kona Beach Hotel. 

The officers for each month will be honored and the officer of the year will be announced. 

The public is invited to attend. The cost of the event is $35 and validated parking is available at the King Kamehameha Kona Beach Hotel Parking lot.

Reservations for the buffet luncheon can be made by emailing or by calling 808 443-7708 by Friday, Sept. 7. 

The following officers are being honored:

* Officer John McCarron — July 2011
* Officer Paul Mangus — August 2011
* Officer Aron Tomota — October 2011
* Officer Shea Nactor — November 2011
* Officer Darron Cho & Officer Scott Aloy — December 2011
* Officer Kaeo Drummond — January 2012
* Officer Jason Foxworthy — February 2012
* Officer Jami Harper — March 2012
* Officer Sharon Yoon — April 2012
* Officer Darren Cho — May 2012
* Officer Brad Resurrecion — June 2012

The Kona Crime Prevention Committee encourages and supports the county police department in its efforts to prevent crime, deter potential criminals and enforce laws. 

The committee also provides needed police equipment for use by our Kona District Officers when Department funds cannot support those needs.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RSS Weather Alerts

  • An error has occurred, which probably means the feed is down. Try again later.