Categorized | Environment

Youth nominated for leadership summit


The Sustainable Hawaii Youth Leadership Initiative announces the following schools and organizations have nominated youth to serve as delegates to the 8th Annual Youth Leadership Summit for Sustainable Development.

The deadline for submitting nominations is May 1.

For more information, watch video, read press: and Applications:

1. Konawaena High School nominated by Nancy Redfeather, The Kohala Center

2. Kealakehe High School nominated by Interact and Environmental Club

3. Kealakehe High School nominated by Spirit of Aloha & Douglass Bartlett, Na Kahumoku

4. Hamakua Youth Center, Hamakua

5. Connections High School, Hilo (Model APEC Hawaii)

6. Hawaii Community College, Hilo

7. University of Hawaii, Hilo

8. Parker Ranch, North Hawaii Youth Coalition, via Kona-Kohala Chamber’s Kuleana Committee

Pending final decision

9. Ka Hana Noeau, Partners in Development, Kapaau

10. KANU (Kanu o ka Aina Learning Ohana), Waimea

11. Kona Rotary Club’s New Generations

12. Five Mountains Hawaii, Inc., Waimea

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



Become a fan on facebook



%d bloggers like this: