Categorized | Education, Featured

2012 Big Island Graduation Dates

Get ready for commencement exercises coming up soon. A round-up of graduation dates for Big Island schools. Graduation season runs from May through June on the Big Island.

Students should check with their schools as to what time they need to show-up for practice and on graduation day. The list below contains start times for the actual commencement exercises.

Friday (May 11)
7 p.m. Hawaii Community College, Manono Campus at Edith Kanakaole Multi-Purpose Stadium

Saturday (May 12)
9 a.m. University of Hawaii at Hilo, Edith Kanakaole Multi-Purpose Stadium
4 p.m. UH Center at West Hawaii, Hilton Waikoloa Resort

Friday (May 18)
Noon Ke Kula o Ehunuikaimalino at Konawaena High Baseball Field
4 p.m. Hawaii Academy of Arts & Science at School Campus
4 p.m. Keaau High School at School Stadium
4:30 p.m. Ka‘u High School at School Gym
6 p.m. West Hawaii Explorations Academy at NELHA Gateway Building
6:30 p.m. Laupahoehoe High School at School Gym
7 p.m. Hilo High School at Edith Kanakaole Multi-Purpose Stadium

Saturday (May 19)
9 a.m. Konawaena High School at School Athletic Field
10 a.m. Honokaa High School at School Campus
4 p.m. Kohala High School at Kamehameha Park
6 p.m. Kealakehe High School at School Stadium
6 p.m. Waiakea High School at Edith Kanakaole Multi-Purpose Stadium

Sunday (May 20)
5:30 p.m. Pahoa High School at Afook-Chinen Civic Auditorium

Thursday (May 24)
9 a.m. Kua O Ka La at School Campus

Friday (May 25)
10 a.m. Hawaii Preparatory Academy at HPA School Gym
5 p.m. Parker School at Kahilu Theatre
6 p.m. Hualalai Academy High School at Bridge building on campus

Saturday (May 26)
11 p.m. Christian Liberty Academy at School Campus
3 p.m. Kamehameha School Hawaii Campus
3:15 p.m. Ke Ana Laahana PCS at Kawananakoa Hall
5 p.m. Makua Lani Christian School at University of the Nations – Ohana Court

Sunday (May 27)
4 p.m. St. Joseph High School at Afook-Chinen Civic Auditorium

Friday (June 1)
10 a.m. Kanu o ka Aina NCPCS at Kahilu Theatre

Saturday (June 2)
6 p.m. Connections PCS at Afook-Chinen Civic Auditorium

Saturday (June 9)
6 p.m. Kona Community Schools for Adults at Kealakehe HS Cafeteria

Saturday (June 23)
10 a.m. Hilo Community School for Adults at Hilo HS Auditorium

Hawaii State Public School Graduation Dates PDF

If there are any corrections or additions please contact us via email: news@hawaii247.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Become a fan on facebook

 

Quantcast
%d bloggers like this: