Categorized | News

OHA Salary Commission seeks public comment


The 2012 Office of Hawaiian Affairs (OHA) Salary Commission has made its recommendations on the appropriate salaries for the OHA Board of Trustees over the next four years.

The public is invited to submit comments via email at ohasalarycommission2012@gmail….

Comments also are welcome in person at the commission’s meeting at noon Thursday, Feb. 15 at ALU LIKE INC, Aloha/Mālama Conference Room, 458 Keawe Street, Honolulu, HI.

Hawaii law,HRS 10-9.5,requires the governor to appoint an independent OHA Salary Commission every four years that is tasked with recommending appropriate compensation for the OHA Board of Trustees.

Gov. Neil Abercrombie appointed the following individuals to the commission:

* Ray-nelle Cobb, Queen Liliuokalani Children’s Center
* Dennis Fern, Board of Directors, ALU LIKE INC.
* Laurelle Lee, Papa Ola Lokahi
* Katrina Kapa Oliveira, Hawaiian Language Department, University of Hawaii at Manoa
* Diane Paloma, Native Hawaiian Health Program, The Queen’s HealthSystems
* Mele Spencer, Keaukaha-Panaewa Farmers Association
* Edward Wendt, Maui Taro Farmer

After reviewing public comments the 2012 OHA Salary Commission will finalize and submit its recommendations Feb. 16 to the state Legislature.

— Find out more:

OHA Salary Commission Report 2012

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Become a fan on facebook


%d bloggers like this: