Categorized | Baseball, Sports

Little League world champions parade (Sept. 18)


A parade honoring the 2011 Senior Little League World Series Champions is 11 a.m. Sunday, Sept. 18. The parade begins at the Liliuokalani Gardens (near Restaurant Nihon) and will proceed into the Afook-Chinen Civic Auditorium grounds where the 61st Hawaii County Fair will be ongoing.

The public is invited to meet and greet the 14 Senior Little League World Series Champions who range in age from 15-16 years old.

These student / athletes attend Hilo, Waiakea, Konawaena and Kamehameha-Hawaii high schools. The Hilo All Stars head coach / manager Kaha Wong and assistant coaches Walter Silva and Roxanne Costa will be on hand and an autograph session is planned 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. in the Civic, on the main stage.

The players include; Koa Matson (Hilo High), Kodi Medeiros (Waiakea High), Kaimana Moike (Kamehameha Hawaii), Kean Wong (Waiakea High), Korin Medeiros (Waiakea High), Quintin Torres-Costa (Waiakea High), Jarrett Kitaoka (Konawaena High), Chad Teshima (Kamehameha-Hawaii), Kolten Yamaguchi (Konawaena High), Chayce Kaaua (Hilo High), Chay Toson (Kamehameha-Hawaii), Davey Camacho (Waiakea High), Andy Filoteo (Waiakea High) and Keenan Nishioka (Hilo High).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.