Categorized | Health

Hilo Medical Center Foundation welcomes board members


Hilo Medical Center Foundation welcomes three new members to its 25 person board of directors. The new directors will serve two and three year terms.

They are: Peter Tadaki, Certified Public Accountant; Dr. John Pezzuto, Dean School of Pharmacy University of Hawaii Hilo; and Jerry Chang, Hawaii State Representative.

They join Chairman Dawn Pung, Vice President Julie Tulang, Secretary Marcella Stroh, Treasurer Valerie Peralto, Puna Belcher, Carolyn Blankfield, Beverly Dodo, Dr. Lynda Dolan, Chuck Erskine, Steve, Godzsak, Amy Hamane, Kathy Hirayama, Brad Kinoshita, June Kunimoto, Phoebe Lambeth, Garry Maeda, Monika Mallick, Dr. Steve Morrison, Jon Patterson, Dr. Richard Robbins, Marie Ruhland, Dr. Michael Seu, Peter Tadaki, Chris Takahashi, Rep. Clifton Tsuji, Honorary director Dr. Hoon Park, and Honorary director Fred Koehnen.

Hilo Medical Center Foundation is pleased to add these community leaders to the board and is grateful for their time, commitment, and expertise in serving the Foundation’s mission which is “to support the Hilo Medical Center with projects that benefit the greater community,” foundation executive director Lori Rogers said.

For more information on the the Hilo Medical Center Foundation, call the office at 935-2957 or visit:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RSS Weather Alerts

  • An error has occurred, which probably means the feed is down. Try again later.