Categorized | Agriculture

Fruit growers organization names 2011 officers


The Hawaii Tropical Fruit Growers (HTFG) has named its officers and board members for 2011.

Ken Love of Kona leads the statewide organization as president with Liz Ito of Kauai as vice president and Mike Suiso of Oahu as treasurer.

Incorporated in 1989 to promote tropical fruit grown in Hawaii, HTFG is a statewide association of tropical fruit growers, packers, distributors and hobbyists dedicated to tropical fruit research, education, marketing and promotion.

Board members representing various chapters include Doug MacCluer and Chuck Boerner of Maui; Liz Ito and John Anderson of Kauai; Vicki Dunaway and Tom Baldwin of Kohala; Marla Hunter of Kau; and Derrick Nishimura, Gini Choobua and Brian Lievens of Kona.

Serving as advisors are Po-Yung Lai and Dr. Ted Radovich of the College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources (CTAHR).

Committee chairs include Lievens for research, Love for promotions and Suiso for finance.

The location for the annual HTFG conference in 2011 is Kona.

— Find out more:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: