Categorized | Multi-sport, Sports

Ironman 2010 lottery winners announced


Thanks to the vision of Ironman founder John Collins, who insisted a system be maintained to allow the “common man” a chance to compete in this great race, 200 far-from-common age-groupers will join the rest of the 1,800 strong in Kailua Bay on Oct. 9 for the Ironman World Championship.

Hawaii athletes:

* Stephen Dewald, Mililani
* Dene Sturm, Kailua-Kona

Lottery winners will receive detailed information via e-mail from Ironman Athlete Services on how and when to register for the 2010 Ironman World Championship.

For questions or information, contact

— For complete list, see: Ironman lottery winners

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



Become a fan on facebook