Categorized | News

Big Island Women’s Hall of Fame, Class of 2009


(Photo special to Hawaii247)

(Photo special to Hawaii247)

Winners of the Hawaii County Committee on the Status of Women Hall of Fame were honored at a recent luncheon. Honorees (seated from left) are Lily Inouye, Susan O’Neill, Madie Greene, Shizuko Teshima. Left to right standing are Jean Viernes, Cyd Makanui Hoffeld, Mayor Billy Kenoi, Rene Siracusa, Dr. Elizabeth Groshong, Denise Laitinen. Melveen Leed provided the special entertainment.  Also present at the luncheon were Councilwomen Brenda Ford and Emily Naeole.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: