Categorized | News

Big Island legislators, committee appointments, contact information

Senate committee appointments for Big Island senators 2009-2010

Russell Kokubun (; 586-6760; toll free 974-4000 + 66760): Senate Vice President; Energy and Environment; Higher Education; Water, Land, Agriculture, and Hawaiian Affairs; Ways and Means.

Josh Green (; 586-9385): Vice Chair Health; Commerce and Consumer Protection; Energy and Environment; Human Services. 

Dwight Takamine (; 586-7335): Higher Education; Judiciary and Government Operations; Labor; Water, Land, Agriculture, and Hawaiian Affairs.

House committee appointments for Big Island representatives 2009-2010 

Jerry Chang (; 586-6120):  Chairman Higher Education; Vice Chairman Housing; Education; Energy & Environmental Protection; Water, Land & Ocean Resources.

Denny Coffman (; 586-9605): Vice Chairman Energy & Environmental Protection; Finance; Housing; Water, Land & Ocean Resources.

Cindy Evans (; 586-8510): Agriculture; Economic Revitalization, Business, & Military Affairs; Legislative Managment; Tourism, Culture & International Affairs.

Faye Hanohano (; 586-6530): Chairwoman Public Safety; Education; Higher Education; Labor & Public Employment; Transportation.

Robert Herkes (; 586-8400): Chairman Consumer Protection & Commerce; Energy & Environmental Protection; Housing; Judiciary; Water, Land & Ocean Resources.

Mark Nakashima (; 586-6680): Vice Chairman Higher Education; Education; Labor & Public Employment; Public Safety; Transportation.

Clift Tsuji (; 586-8480): Chairman Agriculture; Consumer Protection & Commerce; Economic Revitalization, Business, & Military Affairs; Judiciary; Tourism, Culture & International Affairs.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RSS Weather Alerts

  • An error has occurred, which probably means the feed is down. Try again later.